Renter must be 25 years of age with a valid driver's license and a major credit card in his/her own name. Renters 21 through 24 years of age may rent Economy, Compact, Intermediate, Standard, Full sized cars and Mini Vans with an additional $25.00 per day surcharge. Underage surcharge will not appear in total pricing on the reservation..

The following are accepted forms of payment:

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club Int'l

CREDIT CARD HOLD: The estimated amount of the rental plus up to $250.00 will be authorized against your credit card at the time of rental. Unused authorizations will be released upon return of the vehicle.

DEBIT CARD HOLD: The estimated amount of the rental plus an additional amount of up to $300.00 will be assessed against your debit card at the time of rental. These funds will no longer be available for your immediate use and may take up to 14 days, depending on your bank, to become available. We will not be responsible for any returned check(s) or insufficient fund charges or bank fees related to this process. All debit cards must be US issued.

Payless accepts prepaid cards for payment at car return only.

You may be subject to a credit check or present additional identification.  Acceptable forms of additional identification are:  Valid passport or travel visa, military identification, birth certificate, marriage license, ATM card with customer name printed on face of card, health care identification card with customer’s name printed on face of card or company/college/university identification with a photograph.  In some cases, you may be required to present an alternate credit card.

The renter and any authorized driver(s) must have a valid drivers' license in their own name. The drivers' license must be valid for the entire rental period.

Florida Only:  Certain, limited out-of-state licenses are not, pursuant to state law, recognized by the State of Florida to drive a vehicle on public roads.  These licenses are not valid for identification purposes and will have a statement similar to:

  • Not For Federal Identification
  • Driving Privilege Only
  • Not Valid for Identification

This policy applies to any state that issues this type of driver’s license, including Connecticut & Delaware.

International renters or authorized drivers must present a valid drivers' license from their country of origin. If the drivers' license is in a language other than English, a valid International Drivers Permit must also be presented. Additionally, if you intend to rent outside of your home country, Paylesscar may require that you present a valid passport, as secondary form of identification at the time of your check-out.

  • Canadian citizens entering the U.S. by air must present a valid driver(s) license and passport.
  • Canadian citizens entering the U.S. by car, train, bus or ship may present an enhanced Canadian license instead of a passport. Enhanced licenses contain the words: enhanced or permis de conduire plus.
  • Customer with a foreign driver(s) license (other than a U.S. or Canadian driver(s) license) may be required to also present a valid passport as a secondary form of identification at the time of check out. The name on the passport must match to the name displayed on the foreign driver(s) license.

Payless Car Rental may perform a drivers' license check and may deny a rental car based on a negative driving record.

All drivers must meet the renting location's minimum age requirements, have a valid driver's license, clean driving record, and present a major credit or debit card in his/her own name at the time of rental.

See also keywords for Age, Payment Information, Insurance, Local Renter and Geographical Restrictions.

The estimated amount of the rental plus a security deposit will be billed against your credit card at the time of rental. Business Credit Cards must also display the renter's name.

- Must have a valid drivers' license from renters/drivers country of origin. 
- Must have a valid passport 
- Must have a valid international drivers' license if the drivers' license of origin is not in Roman alphabet.

Local renters require a verification process which may include verifying personal information such as home phone number, address and/or employment. Supporting information can be a current utility bill, recent bank statement and /or pay stub.

All drivers must meet our minimum age requirements, present a valid photo driver's license and credit card in his/her own name. All location policies that apply to the renter will also apply.
Additional driver fee: $ 13.00 per day per additional driver.